Tegra Note 7

I have been in the market for a new tablet. Something that fits my needs as a student, photographer, and technophile. I love to share the things I see in life with my friends, especially when searching the web. So when it came to looking for a tablet I was looking for a few specific features: Connectivity, size, camera, speed, and ease of sharing. Apple products are completely out and I would write more describing my absolute loathing for their products, but I will save you the beautifully composed prose and argument against them.

I was looking for one key feature that is a rarity in tablets these days, and may at one point either take a more prominent role in tablet design or go the way of the keyboard on cell phones. A stylus! I love the idea of being able to really write my thoughts down on paper with a pen stroke. They say that writing things down is more effective for memory retention than typing. So with this one criteria, it narrows my options to a handful of tablets. Of the few, the best of them seems to be the Samsung Galaxy Tab family. But in my searching, I came across the Tegra Note 7.

The Tegra Note 7 had one thing that not many stylus tablets could boast having, and that was a $200 price ticket. The specs were just as impressive. I know what I’ll be getting.

Tegra Note 7
Tegra Note

Model

Brand
EVGA
Model
016-TN-0701-B1
Color
Black

Operating Systems

Operating System
Android

CPU

CPU Type
NVIDIA Tegra 4

Display

Screen Size
7.0″
Touchscreen
Yes
LCD Features
In-plane Switching (IPS) Technology
Resolution
1280 x 800

Graphics

GPU/VPU
NVIDIA GeForce 72-core GPU

Hard Drive

HDD
16GB

Memory

Memory
1GB

Communications

WLAN
802.11n Wireless LAN
Bluetooth
Yes

Ports

HDMI
1 x HDMI

Supplemental Drive

Webcam
Yes

Power

Battery
4100mAh
Battery Life
> 5 hours

Physical spec

Weight
0.7 lbs.

By Matt Ace Baugh

Leave a Reply

