SM/Web 2.0 Assessment by Lauren Gutierrez

I have a Facebook and Instagram that I check a few times a week and I update it every once in a while. I read my feed on Facebook when I’m bored but it’s mostly shared posts of pop culture or new stories so I don’t really interact that much on it because it feels like it’s over saturated with that stuff. The main reason I have a Facebook is just to keep in contact with friends or family. The reason I like Instagram is because I think it’s more of an artistic expression. People post a photo of something that is ordinary but they can make it look dreamlike or nostalgic with the filters. I can appreciate a cool picture and if I post something it’s because it really stood out to me. I don’t know if there is anything I would not use but I think it would be cool to be able to customize a profile a bit more.

Leave a Reply

