YouTube: A Window Into the World

Imagine a world that does not have YouTube. Now, be sure to keep me out of this world in your imagination.

I constantly think to myself how fortunate I am to live in an era where so much information is at my fingertips (and the fingertips of the rest of my generation). To me, YouTube is a window into a world that goes beyond my small grain-of-sand existence that contributes to the massive and beautiful beach that is out there.

If I don’t know how to tie a tie, I go to YouTube.

If I don’t know how to key green screen footage, I go to YouTube.

I want to discover new music. I go to YouTube.

There’s an inspirational story about someone making a difference, lo and behold it’s on YouTube.

Videos catch my attention like almost nothing else ever will. YouTube satisfies my desire to learn, need to create, and passion for learning. Hopefully, it will continue to grow and change for the better. (Please don’t disappear anytime soon!)

^JM

Leave a Reply

