Terms & Conditions?? Aint nobody got time for that.

I use my Tumblr frequently and have never read the Terms and Conditions or the Privacy Policy. I found it interesting in knowing how they use my information. With tumblr, the only personal information they ask for is your email. This is shared with third parties and they use this primarily to contact and communicate with their users. They also use your location with a geolocator generator. They use this to find where their current users are and to keep track of current posts and affairs. One thing that I did not know before hand had to do with deleting my account. It states that even if I delete my account all my information will be saved on their servers. This will be accessed even if there is a security breach. This pretty much tells me that little trash icon, should actually be a recycling can. Its there forever!!!

Kaley West

Leave a Reply

