SAHM with a Facebook addiction

What is the one Web 2.0 characteristic, platform, or feature you would find hard to give up if you had to…afb-artnd why?

The one platform that would be the hardest to give up would be: Facebook. Why?, Because I know that I can use it all the time and I helps me to feel connected to the outside world.

To me connection, means a world outside my own home either as an escape or a temporary relief of my routine as a mom. I am a selfish person and that constant connection to Facebook and the events other people attend, pretend or enjoy give me an opportunity to forget that my house is a mess, that the kids have homework, that I have to prepare dinner or that I need to do my own school work.

Being able to connect to Facebook with my phone is my selfish way to tune out reality. I am not saying I don’t love my kids and my husband or even my own college education, but I am a person that hates routine and being part of it tends to get really overwhelming. So that is why I hope to never be away from it.

Emoticons are my favorite too 😉

^EA

Leave a Reply

