ESPN App VS. Yahoo! Sports App

In the world of sports, avid sport fans are always looking for the right app that’s going to give them what they want, when they want it.  Whether that be scores, stories, or live play…they all want it.  However their biggest problem is finding the App that will give them what they desire.

Often times, when you look at an avid sports fan’s phone, you will find several different sports apps.  Meaning they have gone down the journey of finding the app that they love the most.  The two most common: ESPN and Yahoo! Sports.

In an article published by sporttechie.com, hey provide a short review on the new ESPN as well as the Yahoo! Sports app.  They also for some reason talk about some insignificant app called theScore.  Compared to the other two, it’s like a kitten taking on a full grown Lion.  There’s no fair comparison that would even make theScore look even somewhat good.  So I’m not quite sure why they included that in their article.

However, the rest of their article was really good.  The main bulk of the article talks about the new features of the ESPN app.  Viewing the rest of the site though, I get a sense that the site is somewhat favorable to ESPN, so the article may be a little biased, but still provides accurate information.

It also goes into detail about the Yahoo! Sports app and briefly describes its best features and how it compares to the ESPN app.  Overall though, the article concludes that the ESPN app is by far the best app for an sport fan.

For me, I use both the Yahoo! Sports and ESPN app.  I like how I can get the scores that I want fast on the Yahoo! app and get the stories I want.  And on the ESPN app I like how I can get instant video as well as scores.  So there is a balance between the two that I not only enjoy, but use everyday.  Overall, I love both.  And will continue to use both.  I have ended my journey on finding the best sports apps, and now I’m enjoying the experience.

http://www.sporttechie.com/2015/03/07/comparing-the-new-version-of-the-espn-app-to-yahoo-and-thescore/

^SF

Leave a Reply

