Terms and Conditions and Blah Blah Blah

terms-and-conditionsNever have I ever read Terms and Conditions of any website. Wait, I take that back. Sometimes I do get suckered into clicking on the “free things” ads, but before I ever submit my information to win I read the Terms and Conditions. And nine times out of ten there’s something I don’t like in there and I don’t enter to win. Bummer.

Here are some of the best tips I have found to help protect you from the online world and from giving away too much information: use different passwords for EVERYTHING. This is one of the biggest tips I have found on every website I visited. Make your password strong and change it often. Don’t ever post too much information about your life, and make sure your computer and Wi-Fi are protected. The last and what may seem to be the most obvious advice to stay safe online is to be aware and know what sites have your information. Don’t ever shop on random sites that just pop up and seem to good to be true. It’s like being out in the real world, you are always aware of where you are and where you are going, the same goes for the online world. Stay safe out there.

^HM

Leave a Reply

