Life without YouTube?

Life without YouTube?

There are many things about the web we take for granted. YouTube for example. People watch YouTube more than any cable network in the US. I consume YouTube content daily; whether it’s my favorite vlogs or my guitar lessons. I learned how to play the guitar almost exclusively on YouTube. This isn’t even mentioning the blogs or websites I go to that have YouTube videos alongside their content.

There’s tons of content on YouTube. It’s not just vlogs or guitar lessons, but cat videos, fail compilations, people eating food (not even kidding), music videos, schooling, news, live streams, anonymous, video game “let’s plays”, unboxings. I could keep going, but I think you get the idea. Not many years ago a 2 minute video took over half an hour to download. So even when YouTube crashes, know it could definitely be worse.

-ST

Leave a Reply

