Spotify: Music Connects People

To give up music would mean to give up life itself. Music in my opinion is a universal language, in the sense that people can understand who you are, what your feeling and so much more. Music is a cheaper form of therapy and one I would choose over some stiff any day!

Music gets me through my day, I am listening to my music any time I can through out my day. When I’m sad I like listening to sad music, when I’m happy I listen to music that makes me happy or gets me excited for the day. Most people use music as a form of expression and they attach emotions, events and people to certain genres and songs. One of my favorite things to do is sit with someone and exchange songs back and forth to get a deeper sense of their being, I think it can be the most intimate thing you can experience with another person. Peer into their soul.

Spotify comes in handy for this because people can make their own playlist and you can go and search for songs or genres and listen to a playlist someone else has already compiled and you can get a good sense of who that person is and see what he or she may be experiencing  just through their type of music and vice versa. Spotify is very accessible and you can find almost anything on there and create numerous playlist for yourself. I feel the only down fall is 1. all the commercials and 2. you have to pay for it ( I know I’m cheap) but really though who wants to pay for music when you can download almost anything now a days, call me old fashion I guess but its worth it! high-fidelity-style-guide-gear-patrol-lead-full“Now, the making of a good compilation tape is a very subtle art. Many do’s and don’ts. First of all you’re using someone else’s poetry to express how you feel. This is a delicate thing.”    Rob- High Fidelity 

Leave a Reply

