Personal Security Online

Watching this documentary Terms and Conditions may Apply, was very eye opening. It is amazing how much people/the government can learn about you from your history online. We have all heard stories of people having their identity stolen, but what I have never realized is the affect that using certain words or phrases can have on our lives. Like we saw on the video actual cops showed up and detained people for using certain words on social media. I had heard of this happening but I always assumed that it was a made up story shred from person to person. I also have been the person who said “I had nothing to hide”, but this has really opened my eyes. So before posting think twice!

hqdefault.jpg

^AR

 

 

Leave a Reply

